Mark Your Calendars - Upcoming Events 


Come out and support Horns Up for Harvey Relief!



T-Shirt Contest Rules and Design Guidelines




  • Must be an active STTI member to submit a T-shirt design.
  • Crest and Logo must NOT be altered (no pattern, design, etc.).
  • Crest and Logo must remain in black or white.
  • Crest and Logo cannot be on the same side
  • The words "Sigma Theta Tau" cannot be on the same side of the shirt as the crest (the crest already contains "Sigma Theta Tau")
  • T-shirt must have a front and back design; can have a design/emblem/logo on sleeve
  • You may submit up to two designs, but they must be submitted separately.
  • Your design must be original and may not contain any copyrighted material, including UT branded colors or logos (unless you have gotten permission through UT)
  • Per STTI, any final t-shirt design must be submitted to STTI headquarters for administrative approval and are subject to minor design changes to ensure integrity of branding
  • All entries must be submitted to ygamez@utexas.edu
  • All design submissions will become property of STTI - Epsilon Theta Chapter
  • All submissions must be submitted by Friday, September 29th, 2017 at 11:59 pm
  • Submissions will be judged by a panel of Epsilon Theta officers which will select three finalists.
  • Voting will begin on Tuesday, October 3rd, 2017 at 9 am CT. Finalists' design will be posted on a poll on the STTI - Epsilon Theta discussion board and Facebook page.
  • Voting closes at 11:59 pm CT on Sunday, October 8th, 2017
  • The winner will be notified by email within 3 business days after polls closed. 

*We recommend the use of customink.com, but designs from any source are welcome!

By submitting you agree to all contest rules and design instructions. If you have any questions, please email ygamez@utexas.edu 

Basic Disaster Relief Course  


The Basic Disaster Life Support™ (BDLS®) course is a 7.5 hour competency-based, awareness-level course that introduces concepts and principles to prepare health professionals for the management of injuries and illnesses caused by disasters and public health emergencies. The primary focus of the BDLS course is incorporation of an “all-hazards” approach to mass casualty management and population-based care across a broad range of disasters. Measures to ensure and enhance health workforce readiness are emphasized throughout the course. This includes a consistent and scalable approach to workforce protection and casualty management, as well as, mass casualty triage and fatality management.

For more information, contact  UTMedicalReserveCorps@gmail.com


What's New from STTI? 

Welcome our new 2017-2018 Officers! 

President: Amelia Manning

President-Elect: Davika Reid

Vice-President: Kimberly Lewis

Treasurer: Lisa Geshell

Secretary: Amy Berkley

Leadership Succession Committee: Latashia Kiel, Amanda Wong, Raquel Reyolds
Governance Committee: Trent Crum, Carolyn Phillips, Matthew Banner

Counselors: Chris Abbyad; Marta Anderson, Joy Adeku

Research and Scholarship: Ronnie Walker

Directors: Yuri Gamez,  Kate Galloway

What's New from Region 6?

Kappa Psi Chapter

is hosting the South La. Intercollegiate Research Conference at McNeese State University, in Lake Charles, La. on Tuesday, November 14, 2017 from 8am-4pm. 

There is a CALL for ABSTRACTS for the conference from members of Region 6.Should you have questions, please contact:  Dr. Ann Warner 337-475-5831 or awarner@mcneese.edu.

 Thank you to our Chapter Donors!


Alexandra Anthony, Laura Benton, Leslie Davis, Mitzi Dreher, Glenda Joiner-Rogers, Caroline Murphy, Andrew Peters, Megan Pfitzinger, Bobbie Sterling, Billye Brown, Mitzi Dreher, Ferne Kyba, Sandra Oliver, Barbara Rossmann, Rita Spinn, Linda Yoder

We are so grateful for your support of STTI and our Chapter!

Use your member discount on STTI books.

STTI members receive a 10% discount on books offered through Nursing Knowledge International. Check out this upcoming title, available in March at www.nursingknowledge.org


Anatomy of Writing for Publication for Nurses, Third Edition
Highly anticipated and fully updated, Anatomy of Writing for Publication for Nurses, Third Edition, is a practical and useful guide for nurses who need to bridge the gap from incomplete sentences to a published manuscript. Lead author and editor Cynthia Saver removes the fear and confusion most nurses have about the writing and publishing process.





Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Upcoming Events

Recent Documents

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.